• Accommodates
    2
  • Bedrooms
    1
  • Bathrooms
    1
  • Size
    70 m²
  • Floor No.
  • Family/child friendly
  • Kitchen
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Towels
Property summary
Address Lynton Road, NW6 6BE London, United Kingdom
Property type Private room
Property ID 3YA8J2MI
Gemma
Property listed by
Gemma
This property is managed by Gemma. Gemma will arrange to give you the key to the property upon arrival.
Any questions about this property?
Contact Gemma here
Description
Description
**Kindly send me a message regarding availability and prices before making bookings**

HI thanks for checking out my flat! The flat is arranged over 3 floors and I have my own bathroom off the top floor loft bedroom, so guest bathroom is technically communal but the guest would have main use. The large living room has a comfy sofa bed if you need an extra bed - we can discuss extra charge for this. The flat has shared access to the back garden via the stairs off the breakfast room/ sit in kitchen. I have stipulated 2 night min and 2 month max but am open to negotiation! Plus I am often away so the entire flat may be available.

My street is quiet and just two blocks from Salusbury Road the heart of Queens Park 'village' with cafe's, grocery shops, boutiques. cozy bars , great farmer's market , and one block beyond that, Queens Park itself - complete with it's mini zoo, putting green, tennis courts, ping pong, bandstand and large kids playground with zipline! Its a 30 minute walk to Notting Hill Gate and really great tube and overground transport links to central , east and west London. QP tube is 3 min walk while the overground to hipster Dalston is 10 min walk at Brondesbury Park.
House rules
Pets - lets talk! I'm dog friendly but I don't allow animals on furniture and if you let the dog out in the garden it must be supervised and poop picked up!
No partying although if you stay for longer than a week and want to entertain on a small / dinner party scale - lets discuss a mutually convenient time.
Over night guests in the room are not allowed unless previously notified and an extra charge would be requested.
Smoking not allowed.
Bed linen & towels are provided and all kitchen utensils , china, cutlery etc can be used unless expressly asked or labelled 'Private'.
Check in no later than 10pm unless previously agreed.
The flat is 1880's Victorian and not brilliantly soundproofed so I'd expect guests to respect the neighbours downstairs and me upstairs by not conducting loud phonecalls or listening to music/ TV etc at a high volume.

Thanks and hope you enjoy your stay!

Map
Conditions
Prices
Weekly rate for up to 2 guests $ 613 US
Monthly rate for up to 2 guests $ 1420 US
Price for > 2 guests $ 56 US per guest/night extra
Details
Maximum nights 2 months
Check-in after Noon
Check-in before On arrangement
Check-out before 1 PM
Cancellation Policy Flexible
Availability
31
Available for check–in
31
Unavailable
Reviews of this property
Sabine
10 Excellent
July 2013

Wir (mein Sohn und ich) haben uns bei Gemma sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Wohnung bietet alles, was man benötigt und ist sehr liebevoll eingerichtet. Gemma ist eine herzliche Gastgeberin, die uns bei einem Notfall (Portmoneediebstahl) ganz phantastisch unterstützt hat. Danke Gemma!
We (my son and I) loved to stay at Gemmas flat. It´s very comfortable and you find really everything you need. Gemma is a friendly and warm host; in a special case of theft (my purse...) she was on my side and supported me. Thank you Gemma!

The Wimdu Promise
We ensure the best quality of properties & services
  • Quality assured accommodation
  • Every host is verified by telephone
  • Secure payment via SSL encryption