• Accommodates
  • Bedrooms
  • Bathrooms
  • Size
  • Floor No.
    (with elevator)
  • Family/child friendly
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Pets allowed
  • Washer/dryer
  • TV
  • Elevator in building
  • Lockable room
  • Towels
  • Dishwasher
Property summary
Address Flat Loampit Vale, SE13 7FA London, United Kingdom
Property type Private room
Property ID 1MUBYRNX
Property listed by
This property is managed by Maggie. Maggie will arrange to give you the key to the property upon arrival.
Any questions about this property?
Contact Maggie here
Acceptance rate < 50%
Response time A few hours
Calendar updated A few months ago

Welcome to London!
Our apartment is in a great location for discovering London, either as a tourist or as a medium-long term guest/student. I have been a host for over a year and my guests have found Lewisham a great location :)
This room is a spacious double with plenty of natural light from the big window, and it has its own en-suite, private bathroom with shower room and toilet.
The apartment is new and has high quality specifications, modern kitchen and a great eco energy rating :) This also means it is generally very comfortable and warm to live in, even though London can be quite chilly sometimes.
Here are some further details:

- Master bedroom, as listed here, with a private en-suite
- 2 other double bedrooms, listed separately - you can also rent the entire apartment
- both are fully furnished, have double beds. Desks, lamps, bookshelves, wardrobes all ready to live in :)

- 5th floor (with elevator) of a new apartment building, 2 minutes across from Lewisham station
- great city access, as described below
- few minutes walk from Lewisham town centre


CITY CENTRE: Southeastern Trains come every 5 minutes, and it is
- 8 minutes to London Bridge
- 15 minutes to Waterloo / Southbank and to Cannon Street / Bank Station in the city
- 20 minutes to Charing Cross / Trafalgar Square / National Gallery
- 20 minutes to Victoria
- so Soho, Picadilly & Oxford Street etc. are half an hour from our door!

DLR (Light Rail) come every 10 minutes:
- 8 minutes to Greenwich Village / Cutty Sark
- 15 minutes DLR to Canary Wharf / Stratford OLYMPIC park
- 23 minutes to Bank / city

WALKING distance (or bus/DLR) to beautiful Greenwich Park

We are in Zone 2. The train costs just the same or less as the underground (Tube). Off peak is £1.80, peak time is £2.20 and it all works on the oyster card system, like the Tube :)
I recommend buying an 'Oyster Card' when you get to the airport for travelling in London
- children under 11 can travel for FREE on the DLR and Tube
- Day Travelcard Zone 1-2 (Oyster card will automatically stop charging you after this cost):
- off-peak: £7.00
- peak: £8.40
- 7-day Travelcard for Zone1-2: £30.40

Prie depends on number of people and length of stay - generally the system will give you an accurate price :)
It includes bed linens, Wifi, towels, bills, council tax, and sharing the kitchen, bathrooms and washing machine.

- small Tesco shop: downstairs, 1 minute away
- Big supermarkets, Tesco, Sainsbury's 5 minutes away
- great fresh market 5 (!) minutes away on the high street
- Maggie's Cafe, ALL YOU CAN EAT BREAKFAST for £6 - 5 minutes away
- plenty of restaurants and cafes in the neighbourhood

Any questions, please ask!
I have been hosting Airbnb guests in my own home for over a year and enjoy it so much. I'm sure you will enjoy your stay!

A couple of pointers:
Check-in time:
As I work full time, please arrive in London early enough to check in during social hours, latest by 10:30 pm. If you want to arrive any later, please discuss it with me first. In general, if you arrive to the apartment after 10:30 pm there is a surcharge of £60 even if the delay was not your fault. This must be paid in cash before the keys are handed over to you.
(On a side-note: the £60 late-fee is equivalent (or more) than taking a taxi from the airport - if you are arriving in the evening, it could easily be worth it to take a cab and travel in comfort rather than public transport and risking a late fee.)
House rules
Please leave everything as you found it, and if anything breaks or doesn't work, please tell me as soon as possible :)
Weekly rate for up to 2 guests $ 470 US
Monthly rate for up to 2 guests $ 1578 US
Price for > 2 guests $ 14 US per guest/night extra
Check-in after 5 PM
Check-in before On arrangement
Check-out before 11 AM
Cancellation Policy Strict
Reviews of this property
8 Very good
July 2013

Very nice place and location. Can only be recomended, the apartment is new and tidy, Maggie met us at arrival and guided us to the place and surroundings.

10 Excellent
June 2013

Rented the perfect room for our stay in London from Maggie, who was an excellent host.
The room was as clean as can be, newly furnished in a modern apartment in Lewisham. The apartment building is very safe and you have a lock on your room with your own key. Everything in the apartment is new and modern, and having our own bathroom is a plus for the price. Really good value with easy access to the city.

Maggie was the best host, really friendly and helpful and will go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay. As close as you can come to staying in a hotel room but with all amenities.

Really reccomend this place!

Reviews for this host's other properties
10 Excellent
April 2015
Lovely Home with Double 10 minutes from London Bridge - Short or Long stay :)

I stayed at the flat for 3 months and had a great time. For English standards the flat is very clean and although the room is quiet small everything is there you'll need. And Maggie is so helpful with everything and welcoming that I had a great start in London.

10 Excellent
November 2014
Lovely Home with Double 10 minutes from London Bridge - Short or Long stay :)

My stay with Maggie has been 100% amazing! This has been the first time traveling abroad alone, and to feel right at home is an understatement. Maggie is VERY friendly and helpful. I arrived to my room late after 24 hours of travel to find a write up on the dresser including every possible thing to know about Lewisham and the home including Wifi passwords which most people are eager to get their hands on to contact family and friends! Maggies printed information included pubs, food locations, parks, etc. Also a map and instructions of the tube lines which made the first couple of days very easy. Maggies partner Nick is also very friendly and cooks an awesome vegetarian lasagna ... Fortunately I have been sharing my stay with a couple of American girls who are great to talk to and hang out with!
if you want a comfortable and easy stay I highly recommend this lovely home on Cressingham road. You will not regret it!

July 2014
Luxe Apartment, 10mins from London Bridge, FAMILY and PET FRIENDLY

The host cancelled the booking, this review is automated.

10 Excellent
June 2014
Luxe Apartment, 10mins from London Bridge, FAMILY and PET FRIENDLY

Maggie war eine sehr nette Vermieterin. Sie hat uns schon vor der Reise viele nützliche Informationen gegeben. Die Wohnung ist sehr groß und hell und es gibt in der Nähe Einkaufsmöglichkeiten für den täglichen Bedarf. Direkt an der Straße gibt es verschiedene öffentliche Verkehrsmittel, mit denen man in Kürze die Innenstadt erreicht. Es ist ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für Sightseeing in London. Wir können die Wohnung jederzeit weiterempfehlen.

February 2014
Luxe Apartment, 10mins from London Bridge, FAMILY and PET FRIENDLY

The host cancelled the booking, this review is automated.

10 Excellent
January 2014
Luxe Apartment, 10mins from London Bridge, FAMILY and PET FRIENDLY

We had a great stay at Maggie. Beautiful rooms, the facilities are more than adequate. From spoon, fork, knife over plate up to the iron and clothes horse everything is there. Maggie is very organized and helps with questions of any kind, we therefore found the service very good. Great access to the City of London. The apartment is definitely recommendable!

Translated by Google Translate Show original version.
10 Excellent
October 2013
Luxe Apartment, 10mins from London Bridge, FAMILY and PET FRIENDLY

Our landlady Maggie was very friendly and helpful. She even warned us about every closed public transport connection via e-mail. Further was the flat in a clean condition and the bathrooms were hygienic. In addition to this is the apartment only 500 m away from the railway and DLR station. You can go to the central of london in about 25 min. I will share maggie and her apartment in our german college for the next student groups.

10 Excellent
September 2013
Luxe Apartment, 10mins from London Bridge, FAMILY and PET FRIENDLY

Our stay in London was great. Maggie is a fantastic host and very helpful. The apartment is really big and comfortable providing more than enough space. Everything was quite new and the apartment looks cheerful and clean. There is really everything you need around the corner. A bus station is located directly in front of the building and very good train service is not far either. You can also find great restaurants and a chilly atmosphere a few minutes ago in Blackheath. I would come back every time. Thanks again!

Displaying 1-10 of 14 results
The Wimdu Promise
We ensure the best quality of properties & services
  • Quality assured accommodation
  • Every host is verified by telephone
  • Secure payment via SSL encryption