• Accommodates
    2
  • Bedrooms
    1
  • Bathrooms
    1
  • Size
    90 m²
  • Floor No.
    2
  • Kitchen
  • Washer/dryer
  • TV
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Internet/WiFi
  • Towels
  • Dishwasher
Property summary
Address Moda Caddesi, 34710 Istanbul, Turkey
Property type Private room
Property ID 438VGA64
Gökçe
Property listed by
Gökçe
This property is managed by Gökçe. Gökçe will arrange to give you the key to the property upon arrival.
Any questions about this property?
Contact Gökçe here
Description
Description
For foreigner female friends (please only cat lovers! :) );

I'm renting one of my two rooms in my flat in Moda, for long terms or short terms. Both rooms are looking to the backside green garden, very quite, comfortable, chilly in summer, warm in winter, both have double bed, closet and drawers. One room has two big windows, the other one has a sunny balcony.

Our building is at the begining of Moda Street. It's a peaceful street, with lots of trees and old Turkish buildings.
It's 2mins to the market, 8mins to the fairy stations, 5mins to Kadikoy, 5mins to the seaside of Moda, 15mins to metrobus, by walking.

You'll have wireless internet, and free use bathroom, kitchen and balcony.
There are two rooms with one double bed for each of them. One room is bigger and it has 2 windows, the other is a bit smaller but it has a balcony. Both of them have a nice green garden view.

There are two cats in the flat :) I definitely prefer a flatmate who loves cats and has experience with cats before.

So there are three things which are important for me about my flatmates:
- to be friendly with the two cats (that means you should really love cats :) if someone ignores them, they feel bad, so I wouldn't prefer someone who can't spend a bit time with them. I'm sure you can understand this)
- clean & tidy person (our cleaning lady comes one time in 1-2 months, but still we will need to clean time to time by ourselves) and careful enough for the safety of the house.
- non smoker.

I must write these conditions to feel totally confortable for you and me later.
It's been 3 years I live with flatmates and I believe it's really important to feel peaceful while living all together. ;)

For long terms:
One month: 1000 TL (Around 310 Euro) for each of the rooms. All bills included. No deposit.

For long term stays, if you have guests for more than one night, I should ask 5 TL per person/night, it's a symbolical cost for the usage of house water & electricity.

Cleaning of the house is 45TL (15Euro), every 1-2 months, one time.

I would like to help you to find some nice places to visit and nice restaurants to have good food. :)

Since I'm generally at the livingroom, if you want to communicate I'm open. This rooms are at the backside of the apartment. So you would feel totally free at the same time. When I'm in Istanbul, the livingroom becomes like my office-room, so unfortunetaly no common space, but I leave the house offen, specially for long travels. So you'll have time to spend in the livingroom for sure.

Moda is the greatest and most peaceful place in Istanbul, you can be sure about it. Don't think that it's far to the center of Istanbul. You'll just walk 8mins from my apartment to the ferry station, and you'll take a ferry, which are every 20-30mins. And I'm sure you'll like this little ferry trips :)

People live in Moda is very nice, elite. You can find many nice coffee shops, restorants, bars, shops. And there are markets and traditional open markets. Moda became very hip also! Lots of new coffee shops are openning.

There are ferries to everywhere. And you can take bus or little buses (we call them Dolmuş) for Taksim-Kadıkoy, or Kadıkoy-Taksim which brings you into Taksim square. But I would suggest you the ferries ;)

If you want to rent the room for two person, the price will be 1500TL per month.

This room and flat offers;

- A balcony with greenview
- A double bed + closet + work table
- Free WiFi
- Washing Machine
- Dish Machine
- Refrigerator
- Hair Dryer
- Stove&Oven
- Hot water 24h
- Good heating system
- Many DVDs of good films, that you can watch anytime.


PS: I'm vegan! So vegetarains and vegans would be very welcome! :) many things to talk and share! (of course it's not necessary to be vegan.)
House rules

Since there are 2 cats, the house has some little rules, like not living the windows open when you leave the house, or if I'm not at Istanbul, helping me to feed the cats, and cleaning their toilets :) Sorry! :(

So I'm looking for a responsible, non-smoker, clean person.
Only foreigner female flatmates please.
Map
Conditions
Prices
Weekly rate for 1 guest $ 118 US
Monthly rate for 1 guest $ 377 US
Price for > 1 guests $ 6 US per guest/night extra
Details
Check-in after On arrangement
Check-in before On arrangement
Check-out before On arrangement
Cancellation Policy Flexible
The Wimdu Promise
We ensure the best quality of properties & services
  • Quality assured accommodation
  • Every host is verified by telephone
  • Secure payment via SSL encryption